backup
Photoshop actions
 
 

Search Used

Nikon D7200

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
7 25750 Oct 21, 2022
Recommended By Average Price
100% of reviewers $986.00
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
9.40
9.20
9.0
Screen_Shot_2015-03-06_at_9_28_00_AM_copy

Specifications:
24.1 megapixel DX-format CMOS sensor
No optical low pass filter
EXPEED 4 processor
6 fps full-resolution burst mode, up to 7 fps in 1.3x crop mode
Deeper buffers (100 best quality JPEGs, 18 14-bit lossless compressed NEF files)
ISO 100 to 25,600, up to 102,400 in B&W
1080p30 (1080p60 in 1.3x crop mode) Full HD movies with full-time AF
51-point AF system with 15 cross-type sensors, with center f/8 support
3.2-inch 1,229K-dot LCD with Live View
Dual SD slots with SDHC/SDXC and UHS-I support
Built-in Wi-Fi with NFC
Rugged construction with moisture and dust resistance


 


          
AmandaDavid
Offline
Image Upload: Off

Registered: Oct 21, 2022
Location: United States
Posts: 0
Review Date: Oct 21, 2022 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Pros: eyewear Oakland ca
Cons:

I have a friend who let me borrow this kind of unit and I am really amazed at how this product reached my expectations.

Oct 21, 2022
View profile View recent posts View reviews Add AmandaDavid to your Buddy List  
joedavidson
Offline
Image Upload: Off

Registered: Sep 1, 2022
Location: United States
Posts: 0
Review Date: Sep 1, 2022 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Ergonomics are very similar to the D750.
Cons:
None so far.

Was very pleasantly surprised.

source:
https://www.elpasofencepros.com/


Sep 1, 2022
View profile View recent posts View reviews Add joedavidson to your Buddy List  
Jessin Wallace
Offline
Image Upload: Off

Registered: Aug 26, 2019
Location: Philippines
Posts: 0
Review Date: Mar 19, 2020 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated

 
Pros: few extra features like nef and onboard wifi along with the extra exposure stop
Cons:
none

I purchased a D3300 for my girlfriend for her birthday. I purchased a D7100 used for myself after seeing the quality of her pictures. I was impressed with the features of the 7100 and am a rookie so there was a medium learning curve. I then purchased a D7200 after 3 months new because I wanted the few extra features like nef and onboard wifi along with the extra exposure stop. After 6 months of using both cameras I'm taking pictures everyone oh and ah's about. I'm basically a landscape and macro addict except the new grandbaby has made me improve my skills in people photography.. I love the fact that the D7200 is compatible with lenses in the legacy category. The only complaint I have is the camera's sensor is so good that believe it or not that sometimes can cause problems because of tile cleaning and sealing perth
rookies lack of understanding of how a quality sensor works compared to a cheaper or less dense pixel sensor. So I guess there are no real complaints. LOL If you just want to take snapshots I recommend a D3000 series or D5000 series. If you want to be truly serious and become a creative photographer or take extremely complicated hdr images this camera can take you as far as you want to go. Also they are a bargain price wise since the introduction of the D7500


Mar 19, 2020
View profile View recent posts View reviews Add Jessin Wallace to your Buddy List  
esquire1954
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Jun 23, 2015
Location: United States
Posts: 275
Review Date: Jan 13, 2019 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $649.00

 
Pros:
Cons:

Rectangular eyepiece to round conversion;
NEPS1 (square to round)
DK-17 (plain glass)
DK-17A (anti fog glass)
DK -17F (fluorine coating)
DK-17M (magnified)
DK-17c (Near sighted correction)

This conversion works for many Nikons, as a benefit your nose isn't smasher against the screen) as they eyepiece sits back 1/4 of a inch


Jan 13, 2019
View profile View recent posts View reviews Add esquire1954 to your Buddy List  
RedFeatherDude
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Jun 8, 2015
Location: United States
Posts: 10
Review Date: Mar 19, 2017 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $999.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Excellent image quality, easy to handle, plenty of features. What's not to like?
Cons:
Autofocus isn't as robust as it could be.

I bought a D7200 as a backup body to a D750 and D800 kit, and to use as a teleconverter (more or less) for those long wildlife shots.

The image quality of this camera is outstanding for an APS-C sensor body. Ergonomics are very similar to the D750.

I wish the Auto-focus had a group setup but for general work it does okay for the most part. Birds in flight are difficult acquire and track, especially against a blue sky. Not in the same league as the D750 and D800/D810 or D500

I'm fairly happy and for the price I don't think you'll find a better camera.


Mar 19, 2017
View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add RedFeatherDude to your Buddy List  
JackJames
Offline
Image Upload: Off

Registered: Dec 9, 2015
Location: United States
Posts: 0
Review Date: Dec 9, 2015 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,096.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: 24 megapixels
Cons:
nothing

This electronic camera is everything and more. I have not worked with it that I have required anything more for. It continues to surprise me with its simplicity of use and quality of photos. Its processor and comparing it to a lot of comparable Canon products that I have use this Nikon takes the cake and I understood there was a factor I testified Nikon. I can not praise this cam enough! I mostly use it for portraiture and wedding photography as you can see here.

Dec 9, 2015
View profile View recent posts View reviews Add JackJames to your Buddy List  
fdevyatkin
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Feb 11, 2009
Location: United States
Posts: 2879
Review Date: Jul 19, 2015 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,200.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Fast accurate focus, clean, detailed files, nice color rendition, best high ISO performance yet for DX
Cons:
NOne

Shoot FX for everything, needed a back up body for D800, now my D750, and decided to try the D7200 for more reach. Was very pleasantly surprised. Good for action sports and wildlife. Nice clean, detailed files, great AF system, nice compliment to my D750, and not too heavy

Jul 19, 2015
View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add fdevyatkin to your Buddy List  

   



Nikon D7200

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
7 25750 Oct 21, 2022
Recommended By Average Price
100% of reviewers $986.00
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
9.40
9.20
9.0
Screen_Shot_2015-03-06_at_9_28_00_AM_copy