New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Trip Location Advice & Meet-ups | Join Upload & Sell

Looking for swap sources

mdbrown9999
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Looking for swap sources

I'm retired and looking for inexpensive ways to travel locally and overseas as a photographer. Most of the guided photo trips run from 2 to 10k. I'm looking for a web site or forum for photographers that would swap photo experiences. For example, as an avid Arizona photographer, I could provide transportation/guidance to the Arizona sights in exchange for their guidance/transportation in their location.

I see a few problems with this arrangement - getting ripped off or stood up. Interested in your thoughts on the topic.

thanks

May 18, 2017 at 06:16 PM
Dustin Gent
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Looking for swap sources

this is an interesting idea!

May 19, 2017 at 12:53 AM
stanparker
• • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Looking for swap sources

I have arranged "meet-ups" with several folks on this and other forums. My aim was more about meeting them in person than getting advice, but such meetings have led to long friendships and joint outings for photography.

One can get lots of good advice on this very forum, always a good starting point. To have a meet-up and get local transportation would probably require the trust that develops over time on the forum. I personally would be willing to offer advice/transportation in my area for those on the forum who are clearly "good guys" whom I have seen on the forum over time. At the same time, I would enjoy meeting up with similar people as I travel around the country in my motor home.

May 19, 2017 at 03:14 PM

Search in Used Dept. 

GroovyGeek
• • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Looking for swap sources